NORTH BREVARD COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT OPERATING PARRISH MEDICAL CENTER – SPECIAL MEETING SECOND PUBLIC HEARING

The Board of Directors of the North Brevard County Hospital District operating Parrish Medical Center held a special meeting on September 28, 2021 at 5:01 p.m. The following members, representing a quorum, were present:

Robert L. Jordan, Jr., C.M. Stan Retz, CPA Peggy Crooks Elizabeth Galfo, M.D. Maureen Rupe Ashok Shah, M.D.

Member(s) Absent:

Herman A. Cole, Jr. (excused) Billie Fitzgerald (excused) Jerry Noffel (excused)

A copy of the attendance roster of others present during the meeting is appended to the file copy of these minutes.

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Jordan called the special meeting to order at 5:01 p.m. and stated that this is the second of two special public hearings to establish the millage rate and budget for FY2021-2022 as required by the Laws of Florida.

TENTATIVE MILLAGE RATE

Mr. Jordan stated the tentative millage rate of \$0.0000 per \$1,000 valuation is the prior year operating millage levy. Mr. Jordan asked if there were any questions or comments from the public. No comments or questions were presented. A copy of the resolution is appended to the file copy of these minutes. Discussion ensued and the following motion was made by Ms. Crooks, seconded by Dr. Galfo and approved (6 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions).

ACTION TAKEN: MOTION TO APPROVE TO ADOPT THE MILLAGE RESOLUTION RATE OF \$0.0000 PER \$1,000 VALUATION FOR FY2021-2022.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS – SPECIAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 28, 2021 PAGE 2

TENTATIVE BUDGET FOR FY2021-2022

Mr. Jordan asked if there were any comments and/or questions from the public relative to the tentative budget for FY2021-2022 as presented. No comments or questions were presented. The following motion was made by Ms. Crooks, seconded by Dr. Galfo and approved (6 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions).

ACTION TAKEN: MOTION TO APPROVE TO ADOPT THE FINAL BUDGET FOR FY2021-2022 AS PRESENTED.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:03 p.m.

Elizabeth Galfo, M.D. Secretary

Other Attendees:

George Mikitarian, President/CEO
Kent Bailey, Vice President, Finance/CFO
Edwin Loftin, Sr. Vice President – Acute Care Services
Chris McAlpine, Sr. Vice President, Administration Transformation
Natalie Sellers, Sr. Vice President, Communication, Community and Corporate Services
Stephanie Parham, Executive Assistant